How big the world is depends on your mind and how far you can go depends on your insight. Sanhua attaches great importance to management, technology and talents.After battling hundred times for the new undertaking, Sanhua has developed from Xinchang County to the world stage and become a dedicated and advanced industry milestone; holding a long-term perspective for the future and with a new globally-leading starting point, Sanhua will go on pursuing green development and surpassing by innovation.

Comprehensive Agricultural Machine Repair Factory of Xinchang West-suburb People’s Commune, established in September 1967, was the earliest name of Sanhua. At that time, it repaired farm tools simply by an iron furnace and a few hand tools. 
Zhang Daocai undertook external processing business and concurrently chose independent products after serving as Supply & Marketing Section Chief in West-suburb Agricultural Machinery Factory, which was renamed to “Xinchang West-suburb Refrigeration Fittings Factory” later. Zhang Daocai was appointed as Deputy Factory Manager in January 1982, being liable for management works.
Zhang Daocai was appointed as Manager of “Xinchang Refrigeration Fittings Factory”, which was renamed to “Zhejiang Xinchang General Factory of Refrigeration Fittings” in February 1985.
Sanhua and Shanghai Jiao Tong University jointly and independently developed two-position and three-way solenoid valve, which passed real machine test of Haier Refrigerator Factory and authoritative identification of Science & Technology Commission of Zhejiang Province; such act breaks monopoly of foreign countries and accelerates localization pace of refrigerators and also wins credit for the Chinese people.
Zhang Daocai decided to produce the two-position and three-way solenoid valve in batches as soon as possible to enter the international market after investigating Danfoss of Denmark, an international giant of refrigeration automatic control components.
Sanhua Fujikoki Co., Ltd., a Sino-Foreign joint venture, held a signing ceremony in Shanghai in August, 1994 to take a substantial step towards export-oriented development.
In October 1994, Sanhua had been established for ten years and Zhejiang Sanhua Group was formally established. At the right moment, Zhang Daocai put forward the strategic idea of “starting a new undertaking to revitalize Sanhua”, which prospers Sanhua continuously and lays a foundation for developing to a higher level.
Zhang Daocai and his families climbed to Tianmu Mountain, which runs east of Zhejiang to the south of the Yangtze River, to and think about the enterprise’s strategic development in the new millennium. Zhang Daocai put forward the strategic ideas of “diversified operation, market globalization and specialized production” and planed for a brighter future of Sanhua.

“Sanhua (Hangzhou) Industrial Park” was officially constructed to be a new large-scale comprehensive production base, which enables Sanhua to become a global industry group and serve clients at home and abroad. 

“Sanhua Holding Group” was established on the basis of “Zhejiang Sanhua Group Co., Ltd.” in October 2014.
Sanhua Group celebrated its 20th anniversary by holding a big concert of “stepping in Xinchang, Sanhua will be more flourishing” through The Same Song on CCTV.
Stocks of Sanhua Intelligent Controls were listed officially; Sanhua achieved overall listing of refrigeration by directional add-issuance in 2009 and raised capital of 1 billion Yuan by additional issuance and refinancing to construct a new project at the end of 2010.
At the end of 2010, Sanhua raised capital of 1 billion Yuan by additional issuance and refinancing to construct a new project.
The ribbon-cutting ceremony for foundation of Danfoss-Sanhua Joint Venture was held in March 2007 and the opening ceremony was held on October 23, 2008.
In September 2007, Sanhua reached an agreement with Invensys Group of England to merge global business of four-way valve of Ranco (subordinated to Invensys Group), and then it has taken the lead in the industry throughout the world. Afterwards, China’s Ministry of Commerce selected it as a classic transnational M&A case of Chinese enterprises.
Sanhua Intelligent Controls won “China Quality Award” in the “National Meeting for Excellence” held in Beijing. Afterwards, Sanhua started implementing excellent performance management model and establishing strategic management system and so on, which improves the enterprise management level.
In April 2010, Sanhua R&D Center, consisted of R&D, test and trial-production buildings in Sanhua Hangzhou Industrial Park was put into use; about 180 researchers joined in, including over 10 global experts, which means that Sanhua has advanced towards a global top R&D institute. In November 2010, Sanhua Intelligent Controls Co., Ltd. raised capitals of 1 billion Yuan by private placements to construct Meizhu Industrial Park.
In November 2011, main project of Sanhua Meizhu Industrial Park (Phase I) was completed and put into use.
Sanhua Holding Group convened the first technology innovation conference, during which it summarized experience of “Scientific and technology is basic power of enterprise development” and contributed 10 million Yuan to recognize and reward employees who have made great contributions to Sanhua technology innovation.
In February 2012, Sanhua Intelligent Controls won the “Quality Award of Zhejiang Province” with the highest scores. In July 2012, Sanhua held a groundbreaking ceremony for Sanhua solar project in Alashan, Inner Mongolia.
In November 2012, Sanhua Intelligent Controls  announced that it has acquireed all assets of Aweco Group of Germany and its 10 branches in Austria, Shanghai, Germany, Poland and so on.
In August 2013, Mr. Zhang Daocai was honored as a “Great Entrepreneur” in the 7th representatives conference & “2013 Zhejiang Enterprise Leader Summit” held by Zhejiang Federation of Industrial Economics, Zhejiang Enterprise Confederation and Zhejiang Entrepreneurs’ Association in Zhejiang Great Hall of the People.
In December 2013, Mr. Zhang Yabo of Sanhua Holding Group was honored as 2013 “Influential Entrepreneur of Zhejiang”.
In 2014, President Zhang Daocai of Sanhua Holding Group was honored as 2013-2014 “National Excellent Entrepreneur” in Activity and Annual Meeting for Chinese Entrepreneurs.
On January 26, Hangzhou Sanhua R&D Center established the first enterprise-based technology association in Hangzhou Economic Development Area; Mr. Zhou Yuan, academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences was elected as Consultant of Technology Association. Mr. Shi Chuliang, dean of Sanhua R&D Center was elected as Chairman and 34 participants were elected as the first membership.
On April 8, the 5th meeting of first session for Zhejiang medium and small-sized enterprises association was held in Hangzhou, in which Mr. Zhang Yabo of Sanhua Holding Group was honored as “Zhejiang Excellent Entrepreneur Leader”.
On May 21, Topics in Focus of CCTV interviewed Mr. Zhang Yabo on the theme of “innovative development”. Sanhua’s ideas of “dedicated management, innovative development” and great achievements have caused wide social concern.
On September 2, Mr. Zhang Daocai was invited to attend “B20” Business Summit of “G20”, in which he suggested creating more jobs with higher quality by technology innovation, improving quality of employees by training and education so that they can take more better posts. promoting sustainable development of enterprise and all-win pattern.

胸怀有多大,世界就有多大。眼光有多远,脚步就能走多远。三花之道,管理、科技、人才。创业百战,从新昌小山城,走向世界大舞台,成就专注领先的行业丰碑;登高望远,站在全球领先的新起点上,继续追求绿色发展、创新超越的蓝图愿景!

1967
三花的历史最早可追溯到1967年9月建立的“新昌县西郊人民公社农机修配综合厂”,当时仅靠一只打铁红炉和少量手工工具进行简单的农具修造。
1979
张道才来到西郊农机厂担任供销科长。一边做对外加工业务,一边选择自主定型产品;西郊农机厂不久更名为“新昌县西郊制冷配件厂”。1982年1月,张道才被任命为副厂长,负责经营工作。
1984
张道才被任命为“新昌制冷配件厂”厂长。次年2月,厂名更改为“浙江省新昌制冷配件总厂”。
1987
三花与上海交大联合研制,自主开发出二位三通电磁阀,通过了海尔冰箱厂实机测试和浙江省科委权威鉴定,打破国外垄断,加快冰箱国产化步伐,为中国人争了气!
1989
张道才考察国际制冷自控元器件巨头丹麦佛斯公司后,决定尽快使二位三通电磁阀形成批量生产,打入国际市场。
1994
1994年8月中外合资三花不二工机有限公司在上海举行签字仪式,宣告外向型发展道路迈出了实质性步伐。
1994年10月三花迎来了创立10周年,浙江三花集团公司正式成立。张道才适时提出了“二次创业,振兴三花”的战略思想,使三花实现二次腾飞,为创造更高层次的发展奠定了基础。
1999
张道才偕全家登上横越浙东、以倾江南的天姥山,思考面向新千年的企业战略发展课题。张道才提出了“经营多元化、市场全球化、生产专业化”的战略思路,描绘了三花更加瑰伟壮丽的发展蓝图。
2001
三花智控举行创立大会暨首届股东大会,由此拉开了进军资本市场的大幕。
2002
“三花(杭州)工业园”正式动工兴建,建设新的大型综合性生产基地。覆盖中国,辐射全球,使三花成为全球化经营的企业集团。
2003
以“浙江三花集团有限公司”为核心企业。组建“三花控股集团”。2004年10月,三花控股集团成立。
2004
三花集团迎来20周年庆典。由三花集团承办的中央电视台《同一首歌》“走进新昌,三花更烂漫”大型演唱会隆重举行。
2005
三花智控股票正式挂牌上市;2009年,三花通过定向增发实现制冷主业整体上市;2010年年底,三花实施增发再融资10亿元募投新项目建设。
2010年年底,三花实施增发再融资10亿元募投新项目建设。
2007
2007年3月三花丹佛斯合资公司奠基剪彩。2008年10月23日,三花丹佛斯合资公司开工庆典。
2007年9月三花与英国英维思集团签署协议,将其旗下兰柯公司的四通阀全球业务收于囊中,晋升全球行业领袖地位。该收购入选国家商务部的中国企业国际并购经典案例。
2008
在北京举行的“全国追求卓越大会”上,三花智控被授予“全国质量奖”!此后,三花启动推行卓越绩效管理模式和建立战略管理体系等一系列工作,将企业管理水平提升到一个新的台阶。
2010
2010年4月位于三花杭州工业园内的三花中央研究院正式投入使用,由研发、实验、新品试制三幢大楼组成,有近180名研究人员加盟,其中包括10余位全球行业顶尖专家,向着建设全球行业一流研发机构的目标前进。2010年11月三花智能控制股份通过非公开发行股票募集资金10亿元,用于建设新昌梅渚工业园。
2011年11月,三花梅渚工业园首期主体工程全面竣工并投入使用。
2011
三花控股集团隆重召开第一届科技创新大会,总结提出“科技进步是企业发展的根本动力”的成功经验,出资1000万元表彰和重奖企业科技创新功臣群体。
2012
2012年2月三花智控制以总得分排名第一获得“浙江省政府质量奖”。2012年7月三花绿色太阳城项目在内蒙古阿拉善隆重举行开工奠基仪式。
2012年11月三花智能控制股份公司发布公告,宣布收购德国亚威科集团的全部资产,以及分布在奥地利、上海、德国、波兰等地的10家企业。
2013
2013年8月在省人民大会堂隆重举办的浙江省工业经济联合会、浙江省企业联合会、浙江省企业家协会第七次会员代表大会暨“2013浙江省企业领袖峰会”上,张道才被授予“功勋企业家”荣誉称号。
2013年12月三花集团控股集团总裁张亚波荣获2013年度“风云浙商”。
2014
在2014年全国企业家活动人暨中国企业家年会上,三花控股集团张道才主席荣获2013-2014年度“全国优秀企业家”称号。
2015
1月26日,杭州三花研究院成立杭州经开区首家以企业为主体的科学技术协会,大会选举产生中国科学院周远院士为科协顾问,史初良院长任科协主席,推选科协首批会员34名。
4月8日,浙江省中小企业协会一届五次会议在杭州举行。三花控股集团总裁张亚波荣获“浙江省杰出领袖企业家”称号。
2016
5月21日,央视焦点访谈栏目以“创新发展”为主题采访三花控股集团张亚波总裁。三花“专注经营,创新发展”的理念和结出的硕果,引起社会广泛关注。
9月2日,三花控股集团董事局主席受邀参加“G20峰会”之“B20”工商峰会。建言以科技创新创造更高质量、更多数量的就业岗位;以培训教育提升员工素质,适应更好更多的工作岗位。促进企业的可持续发展和多方共赢的就业模式。